Domaines d'études
Séparateur
Bannière
Séparateur

Communication and cooperatives

Researchers : Bernard Motulsky and Nadège Broustau

Since 2012, the Chair of Public Relations and Marketing Communication has developed a field of research on communication practices in co-operatives organisations (professional, technical and strategic issues).

 

Beginnings of the research program are based on two main projects:

  • In collaboration with IPSOS, a study is carried out in Canada, United Kingdom, France, Argentina and Japan. Focus groups held there aim at studying the public perceptions and representations of the co-operatives organisations. Results of these focus groups will be first published during the International Summit Of Co-operatives that will take place in October 2012 in Québec City.
  • Meetings with both scholars and co-operative practitioners, especially communication practitioners. These meetings intend to define what roles communication can play in the future of co-operatives, regarding public expectations and reluctances. Strategic perspectives of communication for co-operatives will be explored. First activity of that launched dialogue : the First International Forum on Communication Issues in the Cooperative Movement that will take place on October 8th 2012 in Québec City.

Events linked to Communication and co-operatives :

Domaines d'études
Séparateur
Bannière
Séparateur

Communication et coopératives

Chercheurs : Bernard Motulsky et Nadège Broustau

La Chaire de relations publiques et communication marketing développe depuis 2012 un pôle de recherche sur les pratiques (enjeux professionnels, techniques et moyens) de communication dans les organisations coopératives.

 

Les prémices de la recherche sont axées sur deux volets principaux :

  • En collaboration avec la firme IPSOS, une étude est menée au Canada, au Royaume-Uni, en France, en Argentine et au Japon sur les perceptions et les représentations des coopératives chez les membres et les non-membres. Résultats de l'enquête en primeur au Sommet international des coopératives à Québec au mois d'octobre 2012.
  • Des rencontres entre chercheurs et professionnels du milieu coopératif, plus spécifiquement avec les professionnels des communications des organisations coopératives. L'objectif est de mieux cerner le rôle des communications dans l'avenir des coopératives, et de mettre en évidence leurs défis stratégiques. Première activité de développement de ce dialogue : le premier Forum international sur les enjeux de communication dans le mouvement coopératif le 8 octobre 2012, au Centre des Congrès de Québec.

 

Voir les activités relatives à la Communication en milieu coopératif :

English